All Events

View All

August 2015
Blake - STANDING ONLY
Fri 21 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Ten Strings And A Goatskin
Fri 21 Aug, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Hats Off to Led Zeppelin
Sat 22 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Peter Donegan and the Lonnie Donegan Band
Thu 27 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
The Strange Doors
Fri 28 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
SaraBeth & Glen Mitchell - SOLD OUT
Fri 28 Aug, 8:45pm
£10
The Spooky Men’s Chorale Supported by Jenny M. Thomas
Sat 29 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Ginger Baker’s Jazz Confusion - LAST FEW TICKETS!
Sun 30 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
September 2015
The Big Chris Barber Band
Thu 3 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Misfitz
Fri 4 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Will Hoge - SOLD OUT
Fri 4 Sep, 8:45pm
£10
Basic Principles of Music PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 5 Sep, 10:00am
£32
Ukulele Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 5 Sep, 10:00am
£34
Shakatak
Sat 5 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Voice of the Heart: Tribute to Karen Carpenter
Sun 6 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Doc Brown – The Weird Way Round - Re-scheduled This is a rescheduled date
Tue 8 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mike Oldfield’s Tubular Bells for Two
Wed 9 Sep - Thu 10 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Sean Hughes: Mumbo Jumbo
Fri 11 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
John Dexter Jones & JUMP and The Katie Buckhaven Band A Night of Two Halves
Sat 12 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
John Lee's Barclay James Harvest Supported by Tin Spirits
Sun 13 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Worbey and Farrell’s House Party
Tue 15 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£14.50
Juliet Kelly
Tue 15 Sep, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Martin Taylor
Wed 16 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
The Nimmo Brothers
Thu 17 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Over 2U PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Thu 17 Sep, 8:45pm
£5
The Real Thing
Fri 18 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£23.50
Mim Grey
Fri 18 Sep, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers
Sat 19 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Jane Taylor
Sat 19 Sep, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
100 Years of Jazz in 99 Minutes
Sun 20 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Simply Dylan
Tue 22 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Bernie Marsden
Wed 23 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Marty Wilde: Born to Rock’n’Roll
Thu 24 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Ashton Lane
Thu 24 Sep, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tenors Unlimited: Venice to Vegas
Fri 25 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Jamie Beau
Fri 25 Sep, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Harmonica Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 26 Sep, 10:00am
£32
Intro to Music Recording and Production – Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 26 Sep, 10:00am
£45
No Jacket Required: The Phil Collins Tribute
Sat 26 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Conga Drumming for Improvers Course PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 27 Sep, 11:00am
£65
Cajon Workshop – Beginners PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 27 Sep, 2:30pm
£22
Leo Sayer - STANDING ONLY! Meet & Greet Leo Sayer, 6.30pm
Sun 27 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Sadie & the Hotheads - CANCELLED PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 FOR MORE INFORMATION
Mon 28 Sep, 8:00pm
£19.50
Namvula (Zambia/UK) Zambian afro-folk: evocative, lyrical and refreshing
Wed 30 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
October 2015
Jenny Éclair: LAST FEW SINGLE TICKETS Due to public demand - an extra date on Sunday 6 March
Thu 1 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Steve Skaith (Latin Quarter)
Thu 1 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mostly Autumn
Fri 2 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Theo Jackson Band
Fri 2 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Blues Guitar Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 3 Oct, 10:00am
£34
Morgan & West Utterly Spiffing Spectacular Magic show for Kids (and Childish grown-ups!)
Sat 3 Oct, 1:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
Fleetwood Bac - LAST FEW SINGLE TICKETS!
Sat 3 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Stars from The Commitments
Sun 4 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Charlie Dore & Boo Hewerdine
Sun 4 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tom Baxter Supported by Rob Richings
Mon 5 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Wishbone Ash: Pilgrimage UK
Tue 6 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
The Fresh Dixie Project
Tue 6 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Matthew Barley (cello)
Wed 7 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Roots & Herbs: The Blakey Project Featuring Jean Toussaint, Byron Wallen, Andrew McCormack, Troy Miller, Daniel Casimir and Trevor Myres
Thu 8 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Philip Hendry and Hannah Martin
Thu 8 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Legend: Tribute to Bob Marley
Fri 9 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Jill Barber
Fri 9 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Saxophone from Scratch - SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 10 Oct, 10:00am
£42
Ukulele Workshop – Beginners Part 2 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 10 Oct, 10:00am
£34
Pasadena Roof Orchestra
Sat 10 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Jordan Reyne
Sat 10 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Steve Forbert
Sun 11 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Bruce Cockburn
Tue 13 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Cregan & Co - CANCELLED
Wed 14 Oct, 8:00pm
£17.50
Yiddish Twist Orchestra
Wed 14 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Rails
Wed 14 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Beardyman
Thu 15 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Preston Reed
Thu 15 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Viva Santana
Fri 16 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
4Square
Fri 16 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Introduction to Live Sound Engineering PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 17 Oct, 10:00am
£38
Charlie Landsborough
Sat 17 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Keith James: The Songs of Nick Drake
Sat 17 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Melodeon Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 18 Oct, 10:00am
£36
Conga Drumming for Beginners PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 18 Oct, 2:30pm
£22
An Evening with Judy Collins
Sun 18 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Marcus Malone Band
Sun 18 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Joanne Shaw Taylor
Mon 19 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Focus
Tue 20 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jon Gomm - SOLD OUT Re-scheduled date
Tue 20 Oct, 8:45pm
£15
Yoruba Women Choir
Wed 21 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 21 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Vonda Shepard
Thu 22 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Mugenkyo
Fri 23 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Luke Jackson Trio
Fri 23 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Refresher Sax from Scratch PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 24 Oct, 10:00am
£42
Sinatra: The Centennial Concert
Sat 24 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Hedna’s Vintage Nightclub - SOLD OUT Due to public demand - a new date for Hedna's Vintage Nightclub on Saturday 12 December
Sat 24 Oct, 8:45pm
£15
Georgie Fame
Sun 25 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Ian Parker
Mon 26 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nils Lofgren Live in Concert With very special guest Greg Varlotta
Wed 28 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£47.50
Dave Koz
Thu 29 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
The Dreaming Spires
Thu 29 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Enid: Dust
Fri 30 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Albany Down Standing gig
Fri 30 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
The Unthanks - STANDING ONLY!
Sat 31 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Black Martis
Sat 31 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
November 2015
Eddi Reader
Sun 1 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Billy Joel Songbook performed by Elio Pace and his Band Filming and recording of this performance for the release of a live BLUE-RAY, DVD and CD
Mon 2 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Foster & Allen
Tue 3 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nicolas Meier & Pete Oxley
Tue 3 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
An Evening with James Rhodes
Wed 4 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Sarah Millican: SOLD OUT! SOLD OUT
Thu 5 Nov, 8:00pm
£25
Nell Bryden UK Tour
Fri 6 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
More Principles of Music PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 7 Nov, 10:00am
£32
Steve Rothery Band - LAST FEW TICKETS!
Sat 7 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Beck Goldsmith
Sat 7 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Glyndebourne Touring Opera: Screening of Billy Budd by Benjamin Britten
Sun 8 Nov, 11:15am
Friends Bookings Open
Lau Supported by Simi Stone
Mon 9 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Peter White
Tue 10 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Joe Lycett - SOLD OUT
Tue 10 Nov, 8:45pm
£12
Jeremy Hardy
Wed 11 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Balsamo Deighton
Wed 11 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Moulettes & Nizlopi Supported by Heg & the Wolf Chorus
Thu 12 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Dinosaur Zoo Friday at 1.30pm & Saturday at 10.30am & 1.30pm
Fri 13 Nov - Sat 14 Nov, 1:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Nine Below Zero
Fri 13 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Nearly Dan
Sat 14 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
RANT
Sat 14 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Port Isaac’s Fisherman’s Friends
Sun 15 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Jo Brand Work in Progress 2015 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Tue 17 Nov, 8:00pm
£15
Talon
Wed 18 Nov - Thu 19 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 18 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Ricky Ross Supported By Roxanne de Bastion
Fri 20 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£26.50
Martin Stephenson
Fri 20 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Intro to Music Recording and Production – Part 2 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 21 Nov, 10:00am
£45
Sandi Thom
Sat 21 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Jim Boyes & Belinda O’Hooley: Sensations of a Wound
Sat 21 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
It’s A Wonderful Life
Sun 22 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Söndörgö (Hungary) A band of brothers in an invigorating celebration of Hungarian roots
Mon 23 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Steeleye Span
Tue 24 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Chris Ramsey: All Growed Up
Wed 25 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Babajack
Wed 25 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
ESKA
Thu 26 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Classic Clapton 30th Anniversary Tour
Fri 27 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Ben Maggs
Fri 27 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Elkie Brooks - LAST FEW SINGLE TICKETS!
Sat 28 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Barron Knights
Sun 29 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
December 2015
Buddy Holly & the Cricketers
Tue 1 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Natasha Seale Quartet
Tue 1 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
A Celebration of Peter Cropper (1945 – 2015) Featuring Kathy Gower (violin), Moray Welsh (cello), Martin Roscoe (piano)
Wed 2 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Daniel Sloss: Dark Supported by Kai Humphries
Thu 3 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£14.50
Sean McLoughlin – Whatever it Takes
Fri 4 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Andy Fairweather Low and the Low Riders
Sat 5 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Steve Winch Standing gig
Sat 5 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Stephen K Amos – The Laughter Master
Sun 6 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Big Country: The Best Of Tour
Mon 7 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Fotheringay
Tue 8 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Rob Beckett: Mouth of the South
Wed 9 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Blues Band
Thu 10 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Eliza Carthy, Jackie Oates, Lucy Farrell & Kate Young
Fri 11 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
John Bramwell
Fri 11 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Magic – A Kind of Queen
Sat 12 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Hedna’s Vintage Nightclub
Sat 12 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Go West – LAST FEW TICKETS!
Sun 13 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 16 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Matt Woosey
Fri 18 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Josh Widdicombe - What Do I Do Now... - SOLD OUT Plus Support
Sun 20 Dec, 8:00pm
£16.50
Laurence Jones Band Please note this is a standing gig
Sun 20 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Around The World In 80 Days New International Encounter and The Stables invite you to join them on the greatest adventure ever imagined…
Tue 22 Dec, 7:00pm - Sat 2 Jan, 3:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
January 2016
Signed, Sealed, Delivered
Sat 9 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Larry Miller
Fri 15 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Dreaming of Kate
Sat 16 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Think Floyd
Thu 21 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Oysters 3 Oysterband with a twist
Fri 22 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Jay Rayner: Songs of Food & Agony
Sat 23 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Ed Byrne: Outside, Loooking In
Tue 26 Jan - Wed 27 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Syd Lawrence Orchestra
Fri 29 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Martyn Joseph
Sat 30 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
February 2016
Tiff Stevenson: Mad Man
Thu 4 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Doric String Quartet
Wed 10 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Roy Orbison & the Travelling Wilbury Tribute Show
Fri 12 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
David O’Doherty: We Are All in the Gutter, But Some of Us Are Looking at David O'Doherty Suitable for 14+
Sat 13 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Wed 17 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Tommy Tiernan: Out of the Whirlwind
Fri 26 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Otava Yo (Russia) Subversive energy and tongue-in-cheek wit: Russian folk revisited
Sun 28 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
March 2016
The Three Degrees
Fri 4 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£29.50
Jenny Éclair: How To Be A Middle Aged Woman (Without Going Insane)
Sun 6 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Limehouse Lizzy
Wed 9 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Dr Feelgood
Sat 12 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Are You Experienced: Tribute to Jimi Hendrix
Sat 19 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
April 2016
Richard Herring: Happy Now?
Sat 2 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Perotá Chingó (Argentina/Brazil) Itinerant voices of raw beauty and magnetic simplicity
Wed 13 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Electric & Acoustic Strawbs
Thu 28 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
July 2016
Gyles Brandreth Word Power! Get It! Use It! Conquer The World!
Sun 17 Jul, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Venue Hire:
Unique venue for Corporate and Private Hire – click on picture for full details.
Vacancies at the Stables
Find out about our latest vacancies
Café in2
The Stables Café in2. Click on the picture above to see the menu, meal deals and more information.
The Stables Events Ltd, Stables Theatre Ltd and Stables Trading Ltd are wholly owned subsidiaries of Wavendon Allmusic Plan Ltd - Registered Charity No. 261645. Company No 979681 Registered in England
What's on arrow
Print Page Site Map