All Events

View All

October 2014
War Correspondents Helen Chadwick Song Theatre
Wed 22 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Red Molly - STANDING TICKETS ONLY
Wed 22 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Songs of Patsy Cline with Sandy Kelly & George Hamilton V
Thu 23 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Andy Zaltzman: Satirist for Hire
Thu 23 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Bernie Marsden Band Supported by Xander & the Peace Pirates
Fri 24 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
My Darling Clementine
Fri 24 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Saxophone from Scratch - SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 25 Oct, 10:00am
£40
Woburn Sands Band
Sat 25 Oct, 7:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
Social Resin - SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL FOR SEAT CANCELLATIONS - Promoted by Social Resin
Sat 25 Oct, 8:45pm
£10
Norma Winstone Live Jazz Matters
Sun 26 Oct, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
A Tribute to John Dankworth with Emma Johnson (clarinet) Cleo Laine and friends
Sun 26 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Nerina Pallot Supported by Taylor & Marie
Mon 27 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Joan Armatrading -SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE FOR ANY CANCELLATIONS
Tue 28 Oct, 8:00pm
£36
Hitman Blues Band
Tue 28 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Joan Armatrading - SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE FOR ANY CANCELLATIONS
Wed 29 Oct, 8:00pm
£36
Martha Tilston
Wed 29 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Young People’s Introduction to Jazz Improvisation PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Thu 30 Oct, 10:00am
£22
80's Mania
Fri 31 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Soul Urban Poet – I Love It (single launch) Standing gig
Fri 31 Oct, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£8.50
November 2014
Ukulele Workshop – Beginners Part 1 : SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 1 Nov, 10:00am
£34
An Evening with Roger McGuinn
Sat 1 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£34.50
Anna Massie & Mairearad Green
Sat 1 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Gordon Campbell in conversation with Brian Peerless PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 2 Nov, 11:30am
£6
Mary Gauthier Supported by Ben Glover
Mon 3 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Wishbone Ash
Tue 4 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Ollie Howell Quartet
Tue 4 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Dave Koz
Wed 5 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Carrie Rodriguez
Wed 5 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Hal Cruttenden
Thu 6 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Joe Brown
Fri 7 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£25 & £23
Winter Mountain
Fri 7 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
UKE and Sing – Using ukulele and song with children’s groups PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 8 Nov, 10:30am
£47
Joe Brown
Sat 8 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£25 & £23
Susan Black sings Piaf
Sat 8 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Funky Folk Rhythm Guitar : SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 9 Nov, 10:00am
£22
Bodhran Beginners workshop : SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 9 Nov, 1:30pm
£22
Joe Brown
Sun 9 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£25 & £23
Anais Mitchell Supported by Rachel Ries
Mon 10 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Talon
Tue 11 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Talon
Wed 12 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Luke Daniels – Songs of the Scottish Enlightenment
Wed 12 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Animals & Friends with Steve Cropper
Thu 13 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Paul Liddell
Thu 13 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Legend Tribute to Bob Marley
Fri 14 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
The Proof - CANCELLED
Fri 14 Nov, 8:45pm
£10
Stuart Maconie: The People’s Songs
Sat 15 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tracey Browne & Raevennan Husbandes
Sat 15 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Artur Pizarro plays Rachmaninov 5
Sun 16 Nov, 3:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Susan Calman: Lady Like
Sun 16 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mark Steel
Mon 17 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Peter White
Tue 18 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Martha Wainwright Supported by Addie Brownlee
Wed 19 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 19 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Pascuala Ilabaca & Fauna Making Tracks
Thu 20 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Glyndebourne Opera - Five Deaths and a Happy Ending Please call the Box Office on 01908 280800 to book
Fri 21 Nov, 11:00am
£5
Go West SINGLE TICKETS ONLY AVAILABLE
Fri 21 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Paul Foot - SOLD OUT
Fri 21 Nov, 8:45pm
£12.50
Harmonica Workshop – Beginners Part 1 : SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 22 Nov, 10:00am
£32
Julia Fordham – Porcelain 25 LAST FEW TICKETS AVAILABLE
Sat 22 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Martin Harley Solo Supported by Sam Lewis
Sat 22 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Glyndebourne - Cunning Little Vixen Screening
Sun 23 Nov, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
£12.00
Back to Basie Orchestra
Sun 23 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
A Celebration of Walter Trout’s Music
Mon 24 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Police Dog Hogan
Tue 25 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
La Serenissima Per Monsieur Pisendel
Wed 26 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
The Shires & Ward Thomas - SOLD OUT
Thu 27 Nov, 8:00pm
£15
Jason Byrne: In You Name The Show
Fri 28 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Stevie Nimmo Trio
Fri 28 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
How to Make Up Chord Sequences PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 29 Nov, 10:00am
£32
The Barron Knights
Sat 29 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£23 & £21
Keith James The Poetry of Dylan Thomas Concert Tour
Sat 29 Nov, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tom Green Quartet Live Jazz Matters
Sun 30 Nov, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
Moulettes Supported by Heg & the Wolf Chorus
Sun 30 Nov, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
December 2014
Katherine Ryan - Glam Role model
Mon 1 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Buddy Holly & the Cricketers
Tue 2 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
AJ Brown Trio
Tue 2 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Des O’Connor
Wed 3 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Kim Richey
Wed 3 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Euge Groove
Thu 4 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Magic - A Kind of Queen
Fri 5 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Beatie Wolfe
Fri 5 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Paths into Songwriting PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 6 Dec, 10:00am
£40
Jake & Elwood’s Christmas Party Show
Sat 6 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Dan Whitehouse , Anja McCloskey & Rebecca De Winter
Sat 6 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jazz on Film - Jazz Matters with Brian Peerless PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 7 Dec, 11:30am
£6
Artur Pizarro plays Rachmaninov 6
Sun 7 Dec, 3:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Almost the Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band
Sun 7 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Marcus Brigstocke: LAST FEW SINGLE TICKETS LEFT
Mon 8 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Red Sky July
Mon 8 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Maddy Prior & the Carnival Band
Tue 9 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Blues Band
Wed 10 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£23.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 10 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Cleo’s Christmas Show Fundraising concerts in aid of Wavendon Allmusic Plan Ltd
Thu 11 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£29.50
Over 2U PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Thu 11 Dec, 8:45pm
£5
Cleo’s Christmas Show Fundraising concerts in aid of Wavendon Allmusic Plan Ltd
Fri 12 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£29.50
Chris Wood
Fri 12 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
English Folk Guitar – an introduction to playing and accompanying tunes and songs PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 13 Dec, 10:00am
£34
Cleo’s Christmas Show Fundraising concerts in aid of Wavendon Allmusic Plan Ltd
Sat 13 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£29.50
Hedna’s Festive Vintage Nightclub Promoted by Hedna’s
Sat 13 Dec, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Tony Kinsey Quartet Live Jazz Matters
Sun 14 Dec, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
Mostly Autumn Promoted by Mostly Autumn
Sun 14 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Big Country: Celebrating 30 Years of Steeltown Supported by Candi'S Dog
Mon 15 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Little Red Hen Stuff & nonsense Theatre Company present:
Tue 16 Dec - Sun 21 Dec, 1:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
Richard Durrant – Candlelit Christmas Concert
Tue 16 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Patti Boulaye in cabaret
Wed 17 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Dreaming of Kate Tribute to Kate Bush
Thu 18 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Lee Hurst: Things That Make You Go Aaargh
Fri 19 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Rainer Hersch’s Christmas No 1 Singalong Show
Sat 20 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Turn Back the Clock A selection of songs & monologues by Joyce Grenfell
Sun 21 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Dickens’ A Christmas Carol – performed by Gerald Dickens
Mon 22 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
January 2015
Nils Lofgren - STANDING TICKETS ONLY With very special guest Greg Varlotta
Thu 8 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£38.50
Signed, Sealed, Delivered
Fri 9 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Larry Miller Band
Sat 10 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Red Shoes
Sat 10 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Sally Barker
Sun 11 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mark Watson: Flaws
Tue 13 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Classic Rock Show The Top Twenty Riffs of All time
Wed 14 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Chris Standring Band: Don’t Talk, Dance!
Thu 15 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jon Allen Band
Fri 16 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Snakecharmer
Sat 17 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Peter Howarth with special guest Michael Armstrong
Sat 17 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nearly Dan - Rescheduled date The original date on Saturday 11 October was postponed until Sunday 18th January 2015, Our Box Office will be in contact with customers soon with more details. We apologise for any inconvenience cause
Sun 18 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Sax Appeal
Fri 23 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
T’Pau
Sat 24 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Ninebarrow
Sat 24 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Syd Lawrence Orchestra
Fri 30 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nigel Stonier
Fri 30 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Seth Lakeman
Sat 31 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Lee Nelson - SOLD OUT (tour warm-up)
Sat 31 Jan, 8:45pm
£15
February 2015
Gerald Albright
Sun 1 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
John Coglan’s Quo
Tue 3 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tom Green Septet
Tue 3 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Limehouse Lizzy
Thu 5 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Clem Curtis
Fri 6 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jackson Live
Sat 7 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jaywalkers
Sat 7 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Kast Off Kinks
Sun 8 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Benyounes Quartet Music in the Round
Tue 10 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
John Shuttleworth
Wed 11 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Troyka
Wed 11 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Curtis Stigers
Thu 12 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Toploader
Fri 13 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Patsy Reid & friends
Fri 13 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Showaddywaddy
Sat 14 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Kathryn Tickell & the Side
Sun 15 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Barbara Dickson
Tue 17 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jo Harman
Thu 19 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
The Mods Band
Fri 20 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Lee Nelson (tour warm-up)
Fri 20 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Fairport Convention
Sat 21 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Serious Blues featuring Giles Hedley
Sat 21 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Trio Da Kali (Mali) Making Tracks
Fri 27 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Hiccup Theatre: Three Wise Monkeys 11.30am and 2.00pm
Sat 28 Feb, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
£9.00
King King
Sat 28 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
March 2015
The Reflections
Sun 1 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Lee Nelson (tour warm-up)
Sun 1 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Bach Reloaded
Tue 3 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Fascinating Aida Charm Offensive
Wed 4 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
One Man Breaking Bad
Thu 5 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
An Evening with Ian McCulloch (Echo & the Bunnymen)
Fri 6 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Dr Feelgood
Sat 7 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Lee Nelson (tour warm-up)
Sat 7 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Melvyn Tan (piano) Music in the Round
Sun 8 Mar, 2:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Richard Digance
Sun 8 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Audience with Mica Paris Promoted by Aspire Media Productions
Thu 12 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Roy Orbison & the Traveling Wilburys Tribute Show
Fri 13 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Yvonne Lyon
Fri 13 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The High Kings
Sat 14 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Gretchen Peters Blackbirds Tour UK 2015
Wed 18 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Nights on Broadway
Sat 21 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Simon Amstell: To be free
Tue 24 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Cara Dillon
Thu 26 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Karnataka
Fri 27 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
T-Rextasy
Sat 28 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
An Evening with Gervase Phinn
Tue 31 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
April 2015
Secret Love – The Life & Music of Doris Day
Thu 2 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Feast of Fiddles
Fri 10 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Andrew Lawrence: Reasons To Kill Yourself Back by popular demand
Sat 11 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
4 Parts Guitar
Wed 15 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Robin Trower
Fri 17 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tia McGraff
Fri 17 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mariana Sadovska (Ukraine) Making Tracks
Sat 18 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman
Tue 21 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£14.50
Noah Stewart
Thu 23 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Joe McElderry Live & Unplugged 20 x pre-show (6.30pm) meet & greet tickets are available @ £75 each to include show ticket, glass of champagne/soft drink, photo opportunity & goodie bag – only bookable by phone or in person
Fri 24 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Bon Jovi Experience
Sat 25 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Emily Maguire
Sat 25 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Fureys
Tue 28 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
May 2015
Andy Parsons Live & Unleashed
Thu 7 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Christians
Fri 8 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Paul Foot Hover craft in Gammon # Major
Fri 8 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
The Billy Joel Songbook performed by Elio Pace and his band
Sat 9 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Ben Poole Standing gig
Sat 9 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Ultimate Bowie
Sat 16 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mawkin
Sat 23 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
G2 Genesis Friday 29 & Saturday 30 May
Fri 29 May - Sat 30 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
June 2015
Peggy Seeger with Calum MacColl & Neill MacColl
Wed 10 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
The Searchers
Fri 19 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Picture of Emma Johnson
Don’t miss this musical tribute to John Dankworth, a true pioneer of the musical world.
Venue Hire:
Unique venue for Corporate and Private Hire – click on picture for full details.
Café in2
The Stables Café in2. Click on the picture above to see the menu, meal deals and more information.
The Little Red Hen
Making bread is hard work, but it would be a lot easier if the lazy farm yard animals got off their reclining sofas and lent a hand!
The Stables Events Ltd, Stables Theatre Ltd and Stables Trading Ltd are wholly owned subsidiaries of Wavendon Allmusic Plan Ltd - Registered Charity No. 261645. Company No 979681 Registered in England
What's on arrow
Print Page Site Map