All Events

View All

December 2014
Turn Back the Clock A selection of songs & monologues by Joyce Grenfell
Sun 21 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Dickens’ A Christmas Carol – SOLD OUT!
Mon 22 Dec, 8:00pm
£15
January 2015
Nils Lofgren - SOLD OUT With very special guest Greg Varlotta
Thu 8 Jan, 8:00pm
£38.50
Signed, Sealed, Delivered
Fri 9 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Intro to Music Recording and Production – Part 1 SOLD OUT PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 10 Jan, 10:00am
£38
Ukulele Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 10 Jan, 10:00am
£34
Larry Miller Band
Sat 10 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Red Shoes
Sat 10 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Blues Guitar Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 11 Jan, 10:00am
£34
Conga Drumming for Improvers Course PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 11 Jan, 11:00am
£50
Jazz Matters - Dave Gelly in Conversation with Brian Peerless PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 11 Jan, 11:30am
£6
Cajon Workshop – Beginners PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 11 Jan, 2:30pm
£22
Sally Barker
Sun 11 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mark Watson: LAST FEW SEATS!
Tue 13 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Classic Rock Show - LAST FEW SEATS! The Top Twenty Riffs of All time
Wed 14 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Chris Standring Band: Don’t Talk, Dance!
Thu 15 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jon Allen Band Supported by Iain Hornal
Fri 16 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Phoenix Calling - Standing gig Supported by Sian Magill
Fri 16 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Harmonica Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 17 Jan, 10:00am
£32
Snakecharmer
Sat 17 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Peter Howarth with special guest Michael Armstrong - SOLD OUT
Sat 17 Jan, 8:45pm
£10
Ceilidh Experience PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 18 Jan, 10:00am
£85
Nearly Dan - Rescheduled date - LAST FEW SEATS The original date on Saturday 11 October was postponed until Sunday 18th January 2015, Our Box Office will be in contact with customers soon with more details. We apologise for any inconvenience cause
Sun 18 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Think Floyd - SINGLE SEATS ONLY!
Thu 22 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Sax Appeal
Fri 23 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Joanna Eden
Fri 23 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Saxophone from Scratch - SOLD OUT! PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 24 Jan, 10:00am
£40
T’Pau
Sat 24 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Ninebarrow
Sat 24 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tim Richards Trio Live Jazz Matters
Sun 25 Jan, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
Des O’Connor Re-scheduled date
Sun 25 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Glorious Fools Celebrating the Music of John Martyn
Thu 29 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Syd Lawrence Orchestra
Fri 30 Jan, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nigel Stonier
Fri 30 Jan, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Basic Principles of Music - SOLD OUT! PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 31 Jan, 10:00am
£32
Seth Lakeman - SOLD OUT! Supported by Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin
Sat 31 Jan, 8:00pm
£24
Lee Nelson - SOLD OUT (tour warm-up)
Sat 31 Jan, 8:45pm
£15
February 2015
Gerald Albright
Sun 1 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
John Coghlan’s Quo
Tue 3 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tom Green Septet
Tue 3 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Eduardo Niebla Experience
Wed 4 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Limehouse Lizzy
Thu 5 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Clem Curtis
Fri 6 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Marcus Bonfanti
Fri 6 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Introduction to Live Sound Engineering PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 7 Feb, 10:00am
£36
Jackson Live
Sat 7 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jaywalkers
Sat 7 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jazz Matters PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 8 Feb, 11:30am
£6
Kast Off Kinks
Sun 8 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Benyounes Quartet Music in the Round
Tue 10 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
John Shuttleworth
Wed 11 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Troyka
Wed 11 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Curtis Stigers - SOLD OUT!
Thu 12 Feb, 8:00pm
£27.50
Toploader
Fri 13 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Patsy Reid & friends
Fri 13 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Ukulele Workshop – Beginners Part 2 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 14 Feb, 10:00am
£34
Showaddywaddy
Sat 14 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
West My Friend
Sat 14 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Intro to Music Recording and Production – Part 2 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 15 Feb, 10:00am
£38
Melodeon Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 15 Feb, 10:00am
£36
Kathryn Tickell & the Side
Sun 15 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Barbara Dickson
Tue 17 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Yet Another Evening With Rick Wakeman - SOLD OUT! The Music and Anecdotal Wit of an Old Age Pensioner
Wed 18 Feb, 8:00pm
£29.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 18 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mark Thomas: Cuckooed
Thu 19 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jo Harman
Thu 19 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
The Mods Band
Fri 20 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Lee Nelson - SOLD OUT (tour warm-up)
Fri 20 Feb, 8:45pm
£15
Ukulele Workshop – Beginners Part 1 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 21 Feb, 10:00am
£34
Fairport Convention - LAST FEW SEATS!
Sat 21 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Serious Blues featuring Giles Hedley
Sat 21 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Blues Guitar Workshop – Beginners Part 2
Sun 22 Feb, 10:00am
£34
A Tribute to Tommy Whittle and his Quartet Live Jazz Matters
Sun 22 Feb, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
An Evening With Julian Lloyd Webber
Sun 22 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Leddra Chapman
Tue 24 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Colosseum - LAST FEW SEATS!
Wed 25 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
James Taylor Quartet
Thu 26 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Garland Jeffreys
Thu 26 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Trio Da Kali (Mali) Making Tracks
Fri 27 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Harmonica Workshop – Beginners Part 2 PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 28 Feb, 10:00am
£32
Hiccup Theatre: Three Wise Monkeys 11.30am and 2.00pm
Sat 28 Feb, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
£9.00
King King - LAST FEW SEATS!
Sat 28 Feb, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Soul Urban Poet: A Soul New Chapter Standing gig
Sat 28 Feb, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£8.50
March 2015
Bodhran Workshop – Beginners PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 1 Mar, 1:00pm
£22
The Reflections
Sun 1 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Lee Nelson - SOLD OUT (tour warm-up)
Sun 1 Mar, 8:45pm
£15
The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Tue 3 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Bach Reloaded
Tue 3 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Fascinating Aida - SOLD OUT Charm Offensive
Wed 4 Mar, 8:00pm
£25
One Man Breaking Bad: The Unauthorised Parody
Thu 5 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Over 2U PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Thu 5 Mar, 8:00pm
£5
An Evening with Ian McCulloch (Echo & the Bunnymen)
Fri 6 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Kit Holmes
Fri 6 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Gitika’s Big Sing PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 7 Mar, 10:00am
£28
How To Make Up Chord Sequences PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sat 7 Mar, 10:00am
£32
Dr Feelgood
Sat 7 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Lee Nelson - SOLD OUT (tour warm-up)
Sat 7 Mar, 8:45pm
£15
Melvyn Tan Piano Masterclass PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 8 Mar, 11:30am
£3
Melvyn Tan (piano) Music in the Round
Sun 8 Mar, 2:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Richard Digance
Sun 8 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
The Portraits and Minnie Birch
Sun 8 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Fresh Cream featuring Malcolm Bruce, Will Johns and Chris Page
Tue 10 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
The Carrivick Sisters and Cardboard Fox
Tue 10 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Tiger Lillies
Wed 11 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Eleanor McEvoy
Wed 11 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Audience with Mica Paris Promoted by Aspire Media Productions
Thu 12 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Roy Orbison & the Traveling Wilburys Tribute Show - SOLD OUT!
Fri 13 Mar, 8:00pm
£16.50
Yvonne Lyon
Fri 13 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The High Kings
Sat 14 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£16.50
Hedna’s Vintage Nightclub Promoted by Hedna’s
Sat 14 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Marlene VerPlanck Live Jazz Matters
Sun 15 Mar, 11:30am
Friends Bookings Open
Ceilidh Experience Concert and Dance
Sun 15 Mar, 7:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
£6.50
Battle of the Bands Promoted by Music for Bedford Borough
Tue 17 Mar, 7:30pm
Friends Bookings Open
Gretchen Peters - LAST FEW SEATS!
Wed 18 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 18 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nathan Carter with Special Guests The Haley Sisters
Thu 19 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jon Gomm
Thu 19 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Duke Special Please note this is a solo acoustic performance
Fri 20 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Nights on Broadway
Sat 21 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
The Hut People Supported by Kelly Oliver
Sat 21 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Creative: Space PLEASE CALL THE BOX OFFICE ON 01908 280800 TO BOOK
Sun 22 Mar, 11:45am
£6
Jo Caulfield Uninformed Opinions
Sun 22 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Radioland: Kraftwerk's Radioactivity 40 years on featuring Vigroux, Bourne and Schmitt
Mon 23 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Simon Amstell: To be free - SOLD OUT! Supported by Daniel Simonsen
Tue 24 Mar, 8:00pm
£21
Lotte Mullan & Jazz Morley
Tue 24 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Korgis Go Live
Wed 25 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Cara Dillon
Thu 26 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Karnataka
Fri 27 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Hat Fitz & Cara
Fri 27 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
T-Rextasy
Sat 28 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Bedford and Milton Keynes Jazz Festival 2015 presents The Kit Downes Trio + Tricko
Sat 28 Mar, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Furrow Collective
Sun 29 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£14.50
An Evening with Gervase Phinn
Tue 31 Mar, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
April 2015
Secret Love – The Life & Music of Doris Day
Thu 2 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
John Verity
Sat 4 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tom Korni: The One Boy Band
Sat 4 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Andrew McCormack Trio
Tue 7 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Feast of Fiddles
Fri 10 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Jimmy Webb
Sat 11 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Andrew Lawrence: Reasons To Kill Yourself Back by popular demand
Sat 11 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Renaissance
Tue 14 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Fiona Hunter
Tue 14 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
4 Parts Guitar
Wed 15 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 15 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Robin Trower Special guest Joanne Shaw Taylor
Fri 17 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tia McGraff
Fri 17 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mariana Sadovska (Ukraine) Making Tracks
Sat 18 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
An Evening With Hazel O’Connor
Sun 19 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman
Tue 21 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£14.50
Jonny & the Baptists: Rock The Vote
Tue 21 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Courtney Pine
Wed 22 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Noah Stewart
Thu 23 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tinderbox
Thu 23 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Joe McElderry Live & Unplugged 20 x pre-show (6.30pm) meet & greet tickets are available @ £75 each to include show ticket, glass of champagne/soft drink, photo opportunity & goodie bag – only bookable by phone or in person
Fri 24 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Bon Jovi Experience
Sat 25 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Emily Maguire
Sat 25 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Albert Hammond
Sun 26 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
The Monficats & Tinlin
Sun 26 Apr, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Fureys
Tue 28 Apr, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
May 2015
Midge Ure
Fri 1 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Glenn & Friends
Sat 2 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£22.50
Kate Williams Quartet
Tue 5 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Andy Parsons Live & Unleashed
Thu 7 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Christians
Fri 8 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Paul Foot - SOLD OUT! Hover craft in Gammon # Major
Fri 8 May, 8:45pm
£12.50
The Billy Joel Songbook performed by Elio Pace and his band
Sat 9 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£19.50
Ben Poole Standing gig
Sat 9 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Kairos 4Tet
Sun 10 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Juan Martin presents: 2 Guitarras Malagueñas with Chaparro de Málaga
Tue 12 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Demon Barbers XL
Fri 15 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Ultimate Bowie
Sat 16 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Amy Wadge & Pete Riley
Sat 16 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
£12.50
Gary Delaney: Purist
Sun 17 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Virgil and the Accelerators Supported by The River Chickens
Tue 19 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£13.50
Screaming Blue Murder
Wed 20 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Doc Brown – The Weird Way Round Suitable for ages 14 years +
Thu 21 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Tom Paxton: 50 Years On With special guest Robin Bullock
Fri 22 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£28.50
Clare Teal
Sat 23 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Mawkin
Sat 23 May, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
G2 Genesis Friday 29 & Saturday 30 May
Fri 29 May - Sat 30 May, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
June 2015
Tommy Smith & Brian Kellock
Tue 2 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Manfreds
Fri 5 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Supersonic 70s Show
Sat 6 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£17.50
Albert Lee & Hogans Heroes
Sun 7 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Anne Janelle with special guest James Hill
Sun 7 Jun, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Peggy Seeger with Calum MacColl & Neill MacColl
Wed 10 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
Counterfeit Stones
Thu 11 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£23.50
Son Yambu
Fri 12 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
The Northern Soul Tour
Sat 13 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Harry & Edna present Professor Elemental
Sat 13 Jun, 8:45pm
Friends Bookings Open
Gareth Gates with special guest Jai McDowall Acoustic show
Sun 14 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
The Searchers
Fri 19 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Pete Long’s Echoes of Ellington
Sun 21 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£21.50
Martin Simpson, Andy Cutting & Nancy Kerr
Tue 23 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
A Big Night In With 14 year old Amber Falconer featuring KJ Lonsdale Perkins and Leah Vassel and a GUEST APPEARANCE FROM LOCAL BRITAIN'S GOT TALENT STAR BAILEY MCCONNELL
Fri 26 Jun, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
August 2015
Hats Off to Led Zeppelin
Sat 22 Aug, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£18.50
September 2015
No Jacket Required: The Phil Collins Tribute
Sat 26 Sep, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
October 2015
Charlie Landsborough
Sat 17 Oct, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
December 2015
Big Country: The Best Of Tour
Mon 7 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
Go West – 30th Anniversary Tour
Sun 13 Dec, 8:00pm
Friends Bookings Open
£27.50
Venue Hire:
Unique venue for Corporate and Private Hire – click on picture for full details.
Café in2
The Stables Café in2. Click on the picture above to see the menu, meal deals and more information.
National Youth Music Camp
Applications for National Youth Music Camps 2015 are open. APPLY NOW!!!
Sculpture of Sir John Dankworth
A commemorative sculpture of Sir John Dankworth, founder of The Stables Theatre, has been unveiled at the venue.
The Stables Events Ltd, Stables Theatre Ltd and Stables Trading Ltd are wholly owned subsidiaries of Wavendon Allmusic Plan Ltd - Registered Charity No. 261645. Company No 979681 Registered in England
What's on arrow
Print Page Site Map